Bella Mechelle Beauty

Hair NECESSITY: Perfect Results haircare

Posted on: February 17, 2011

I went into Sally’s a while back to get, I don’t know… something random probably… and when I went to cash out the cashier asked me if I used Dr. Miracle’s.  I said no, it makes my head feel dirty sometimes, but she gave me some samples anyway.  I could have sworn she said that the samples were from the same company (maybe she was confused), but this line is called Perfect Results.  When I saw the packaging, I’m thinking that it looks like something generic.  It’s really simple, not too many colors, and even kind of looks like it doesn’t cost much (not that that is a con).  I never tried it, actually it stayed in my hair basket for 6+ months.  Since I use a different shampoo and conditioner every time I lather my locks, I figured I’d give it a shot.  No risk, I didn’t pay for it!  What was to lose?  I HATE when I buy a product and it’s not worth a dime, especially when I had to pay 37462787498 dimes for it.

So I tried it and fell in love!  Well, my hair did at least.  I love when I find a shampoo that doesn’t make my hair feel like paper WHILE under water and a conditioner that makes my hair feel like silk once it’s rinsed out.  So the name speaks for itself, PERFECT RESULTS is exactly what I got.  I was so surprised, pretty much because the packaging threw me wayyy off (don’t judge a book by it’s cover).

I used the Triple Silk Moisturizing shampoo and the Triple Silk Deep Penetrating conditioner, although they have several other products.  The shampoo that I used contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate which is a harsh detergent that can cause hair loss if used in excess.  Am I saying this shampoo with cause you to go bald? NO.  I just wanted to throw that out there: we need to watch the levels of SLS in shampoos. They clean the hair very well, but overuse can be detrimental for you, your hair, and your boyfriend.  I’m just saying… Why do you think companies are opting to make sulfate-free shampoos?

Regardless of the SLS levels, I still loved the shampoo.  I haven’t gone to get a full-sized bottle yet, mainly because I need for the other 27 bottles of shampoo to run low first!  But this will definitely become a staple in my hair regimen!  I have ZERO complaints!

Look at the selection!

 

 

Leave a Reply

