Bella Mechelle Beauty

I’m ditching my Aveeno cleanser.

Posted on: February 9, 2011

I don’t know why I have the urge to try EVERYTHING whenever I walk into the beauty supply or a drugstore.  Recently I’ve been itching to try Olay facial products… but because of their advertising, I thought it was mainly targeted toward older women and women with wrinkly skin. I decided to go ahead and try it, since I just couldn’t resist…  I got the Olay Foaming Cleanser, and it’s AMAZING… it puts Aveeno to shame!  It comes out of the pump like an actual cleanser as opposed to the Aveeno, which comes out as a foam.  Olay has a rich lather, and provides a deep clean.  You’ll be able to tell as soon as you dry your face…

Unlike other washes, this cleanser really leaves your skin supple and minimizes pores!  It’s definitely becoming a staple in my regimen!  I suggest everyone go out and try it… it’s good for anyone with normal skin.  I also use the Equate Beauty lotion with it (it’s the generic Olay lotion from Walmart).  Both work great and keep my skin glowing.

4 Responses to "I’m ditching my Aveeno cleanser."

“people with NORMAL skin”???

Whats that mean?

Well there’s four types of skin: normal, dry, oily, and combination. Two of which are self-explanatory, combination is a mix of dry and oily, and normal describes people who don’t have a lot of breakouts and have skin that is supple, has small pores, and a good water/oil balance. I haven’t ran into too many people with “normal” skin. A lot of people I’ve ran into have dry, oily, or combination.

But that bottle says for “sensitive skin” not normal. Idk what I got but regular soap and water ain’t cuttin it no more. I’m tryna glow like you

Yes… it does. I got this one because I have Eczema and my skin irritates easily if a harsh soap is used. Sensitive is a type, I should have mentioned that 😀 oops! And nooooooooooooo soap is not made for the face! You need to get Cetaphil…. it’s one of the best drugstore products.

Leave a Reply

