Bella Mechelle Beauty

What’s in my hair basket?

Posted on: June 29, 2010

2 Responses to "What’s in my hair basket?"

great video, your hair looks really nice and healthy so im def. going to consider some of those items. i’ve still been using doo gro and today i went to the hair school to have my hair washed, deep conditioned and blow dryed and to my surprise my hair is going. i’ve noticed my color has grown out more than i thought which im happy about. after reading one of your posts about heat, i decided a while ago not to put heat on my hair, and i’ve only done it when necessary and i tried to avoid blow drying it but usually if i dont it just becomes more nappy and knotty so i have too. but i am getting my hair into kinky twist next week so probably then when i can see my scalp easier i will start to apply the vitamin e capsules. do you have any sugguestions about products to add while my hair is in braids?

Thanks a lot! I’m actually going to do a video on how I air-dry my hair; then, you can see my method and maybe give it a try to see if you like it! I blow-dry on warm afterwards, but thats only if I’m going to do a textured style afterwards.

I have to be completely honest about what products to use while wearing braids: I have no idea. I’ve never had braids, so I’m not familiar with how to take care of them. I’ve heard that the Organic Root Stimulator Shea Butter Scalp and Hair Moisturizing lotion is good.

I found this video on YouTube about maintenance and products:

Leave a Reply

